A Zombie Apocalypse!

I was wondering what if world’s really going to end this year as some believe, predict or even hope? If I ask this to the pious, first they would laugh at my face and later would pray in hope of convincing the god(s) to send them heaven in place of hell no matter how evil things they have done in their life. If I ask the same to someone with a scientific and logical mind, he will most likely (unless he is both pious and logical) shrug it off in a most carefree way.
Well, it’s just an astrological prediction. But those predictions do come true! I am not completely sold on the concept but I do believe that it’s not total poppycock. I can even testify this for you if you want. And mind you, the predictions related to me which came true, they weren’t flukes at all. They happened in their exact form as predicted
Okay. Imagine a scenario in which you’re cent percent persuaded by the world-is-going-to-end-this-year theory. I mean, assume you have absolutely no suspicions about the prediction. Now answer this question- “How would you like to die”? I know it’s an extremely difficult question to answer and supposing the prediction is correct you most likely won’t get to choose. But if you could choose the style of world’s destruction what would you answer, then? Earthquake? Tsunami? Or anything else? If you ask me the same question, I would answer- Zombie Apocalypse.

Zombies from the popular co-op shooter game, Left 4 Dead

Why?

Because of the simple reason- this way everyone will die a warrior! Everyone would die fighting. Everyone will die with a weapon in hand. Do you know there are some scientific reasons by which a man could become a zombie? Not the type of zombie you’ve seen in games and movies but just as deadly and just as blood thirsty (not undead). Check out this link if you don’t believe me: 5 Scientific Reasons a Zombie Apocalypse Could Actually Happen.

5 thoughts on “A Zombie Apocalypse!

  1. Thanks, Alice. I love ’em too in video games. I am not sure, though, if I would love ’em if I have to fight ’em. 😛

Leave a Reply

